Testimonials

We receive many reviews from the pet families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Thank you so much for everything you did for us and our baby Oreo. Thank you for your kindness and empathy .

5 stars
Yorlenne Trigueros May 29, 2024

I’m not sure exactly what location helped me but they were so amazing the teddy bear means the world to me to have something soft to snuggle definitely recommend it for everyone maybe more stuffed animal options in the future when I need to cremate any time in the future I will definitely use this company and recommend them to everyone

5 stars
Brianna April 26, 2024

When I lost my mini pin "Tasha" on Christmas day I was heartbroken, thankfully our Vet at Blairsville Animal Hospital new just who to call. Tasha's cremated remains were returned to us in a beautiful wooden box alongside a plaster print of her paw. It all meant a lot to both my wife and I.

5 stars
Michael Sordelet January 08, 2024

The staff are extremely warm and kind. The representative reached out and told me all about my options and about the package i selected. When i arrived the receptionist was warm and compassionate and the location and their building is extremely nice warm and inviting. Everything was more than what i anticipated and going through this loss and having the care i received with the staff made just made me feel good to know that this was a great final place for my pup.

5 stars
Christopher October 16, 2023

Sadly, I’ve lost 2 senior Cairn Terriers this past year. I am so thankful for the loving, compassionate care from Deceased Pet Care during these difficult times. I wish I could give them more than just 5 stars, they are simply amazing! I highly recommend them for pet aftercare. Thank you so much for everything!

5 stars
RaDonna Kunz July 21, 2023

my husband and I want to thank you for taking care of Peanut. Your presentation of Peanuts remains and all the things that went with it.We appreciate your fast r

5 stars
pam kulchar May 01, 2023

We had to say goodbye to our beloved Noelle in late December. She was our love and joy for 17 years. Our Vet recommended Deceased Pets. Arrangements were made. The staff at Deceased Pets was so caring. I know Noelle was not their first rodeo however, they made me feel like she was. They were so patient with our family in this time of loss. I am so grateful to them for caring and gentleness. Would I recommend them to others. Absolutely. Thank you.

5 stars
Nell Zach February 18, 2023

My sister's only dog passed away recently. The staff (Jessie) helped me, not only with the selection of a surprise urn for my sister but managed to keep it a total secret until the day the urn was delivered. I can't speak highly enough on the care that was shown to my sister and myself in this difficult time. Thanks to all of you! You are wonderful!

5 stars
Vicki Gangi November 26, 2022

This morning, I am preparing to visit Deceased Pet Care for the third time. While I am desecrated and the sudden loss of my little fur baby, Holiday, I am highly confident in the service, care and sincere concern I have received in times past at Deceased Pet Care. I have no doubt that while the visit today will be emotionally tough, all of my needs in assisting me with saying a farewell to my beloved dog will be taken care of professionally and with genuine concern.

5 stars
Lisa L Williams May 15, 2022

I would like to thank Laura for her help and compassion with the passing of my Cairn Terrier, Buster. This facility is not only professional, but compassionate as well. I highly recommend them! Thanks so much for all you did for us during this difficult time.

5 stars
RaDonna Kunz February 05, 2022

My sweet boy, Archie, passed away on November 25th, 2019. I will forever be thankful for the services provided by Deceased Pet Care. I get to keep my best friend close to me for the rest of my life. Thank you for what you do, and the comfort you provide.

5 stars
Irma Sejdin September 15, 2021

My baby boy Bo, was an angel. He was a diabetic alert dog and made great efforts to protect his Daddy, my son who is Type 1 Diabetic. I know that heaven received an angel yesterday when he got there. Even since yesterday when he left miracles are still happening through him. He also saved me a couple of times. Baby boy we will love you and miss you forever and ever. You will always be the best boy and fastest Bobi in the world and whole universe! We love you!

5 stars
Vicky Torres

Thank you so much for the kindness you showed me after the loss of my boy, Quint. He was a happy guy and quite a character. He loved and was loved by everyone he met. His death has affected family and friends. You all provide a loving, necessary service to grieving pet parents. I appreciate your grace and respect in our conversations after Quint's death --the arrangements, the follow-up to be sure he made it home and then letting me know about the online grief group. Thank you again for your support during this difficult time.

5 stars
Sandy & Ruthie Pratt

I would like to extend my appreciation for the compassion you showed during this time of difficulty for me. I felt assured that Cujo was in caring hands. Thank you for your compassion.

5 stars
Susan Iriing

The kind treatment we received from you and your staff helped us get through a very difficult day. I especially want to thank you Mr. Shugart as I will always remember your understanding of the depth of my loss. You have our deepest gratitude.

5 stars
Mark P.

Your compassion and attentiveness to detail was graciously felt and appreciated. We will never forget what you did for us.

5 stars
Carol S.

Thank you for all you did for us during this sad time. It means so much to know that Ted E. was given a respectful burial and rest in a beautiful place like Oak Rest.

5 stars
Glenda

We used them today for the third time. I hope one day they see what I look like without a blotchy face and eyes swollen from crying. They are wonderful people who offer a service some people think is unnecessary. Not to me. Not to my family. And my 'fur children' are part of my family. Thank you again to all the Shugarts.

5 stars
Patsy Kingsley

Thank you for all you have been and will be for the pet owners in Georgia! You have taken care of one of mine and in my own work, I have had ample opportunity to get to know you and your staff. You are all wonderfully compassionate people and understand, as few do, what it means to lose a four legged member of the family!

5 stars
Debbie Adams

I just wanted to say thank you for the wonderful experience I had with your company. Loosing Luke was one of the hardest things I had to go through, and your company was so polite and I felt like you truly cared about the loss of my dog. The cremation was fast and the urn (pewter) is so beautiful. I know it is something I will treasure for a very long time. I just wanted to write and tell you what a great job you all did in my time of need.

5 stars
Rachel Kingsley

Thank you so much. It was a horrible thing losing our child who just happened to have fur...but the way she was treated while we were there saying our farewell made us feel better. Even her final ride in the golf cart... she loved riding in golf carts like all little camper dogs! The gentleman was so slow and careful driving. It meant a lot. Thank you so much for everything.

5 stars
Jerry and Martha

Thank you so much for being so sweet & kind us when we brought ginger and for hugging me. I miss her so much everyday. Also, Thank you for the memorial on the internet. She was the little girl I will never have. God Bless you and Thank you again.

5 stars
Christi Lout

Just wanted to thank you all for the graciousness shown to me the day my sweet kitty, Winston passed away. The gentle kindness that you took care of us. It made the whole awful situation so much easier for me. Winnie was a precious baby to me for 11 years and he will be missed so much. Kindly,

5 stars
Lynn, Dallas, Ga

Thank you for your kind and generous courtesy. It was touching during my time of need and you helped to make a difficult time more easy!

5 stars

Your kindness and compassion this past Thursday are more appreciated than words can express. Your understanding regarding the love and affinity one has for Yorkshire Terriers was a great comfort to us. We are so blessed to have had Wensley's love and presence in our lives. We are deeply grateful to you for the sympathy and heartfelt kindness you have extended.

5 stars
Mark and Melody McCoy

We just wanted to thank you for the kindness and sensitivity with which you handled our sweet little Winston. It was very much appreciated during a very difficult time. Thank you.

5 stars
Thomas, Kim, Ann and

Thank you for your recent care and compassion in the cremation of a beloved shelter pet "Chocolate". He now has a beautiful plaque and small butterfly garden to remember him by, and his ashes were scattered in the North Georgia Mountains. We respect your business's mission to give out pets a loving end of life experience. Matching the love and care they received during their life. Thank you for all your help

5 stars
Kelley Uber

I am here to say thank you for sending MITyi home to me so fast. I am so glad she is home. Thank you for your prayer you said before... Well Thank you. I am still a mess and so is TyiLyn her little sister. I don't know how I am gonna get over this. I just wanted to say thank you for such a fast return of my Baby girl.

5 stars
Valeria Sappah

We thank you for the excellent way you handled the cremation of our dog, Nacho, last month. It meant so much to us to have him returned to us in the beautiful wooden box. The whole process was so well done; we can't thank you enough.

5 stars
Jerry and Sally Dye

I just want to thank you for the kindness and service we received when we lost "Rosie Darling". It was like losing a child..I thank god that I picked up your flyer on a whim not knowing that I would need it..You have given us an option to keep Rosie with us forever wherever we go and for that I can't thank you enough..to the family that started this business.

5 stars
Clarence and Melissa F.

A note of thanks for your kind words and knowledge when I called you about my Shadow. It was a very difficult day for me, Shadow was with me for 18 years. I was so upset when I brought Shadow. I did not ask many of the questions I should have..I called you the next day and you explained everything to me. I greatly appreciate your kindness. You are great at your job. Thank you so much!

5 stars
Janis, Norcross, GA

Thank you for all your help over the phone in picking Puff's urn. It was perfect...and the Shugart family thank you for all that you did!

5 stars
Diana, Euharlee, Ga

Thank you so very much for taking such good care of our beloved Samson. Brandon and I appreciate your generosity and kindness in such a time of sorrow. Your thoughtfulness will never be forgotten. Again, thank you and you will always hold a special place in our hearts.

5 stars
Melanie Richardson & Brandon Pressley

I have used DPC twice in the last 6 years. Their care and concern for my babies, myself and my mother was incredible. We have been so incredibly thankful for the wonderful people that helped us through both of the passing’s we had to endure. I know in my heart and soul that every single person that is a part of the Deceased Pet Care family are exactly where God intended to be. Thanks to every single one of you.

5 stars
Judy, GA

When we lost our cat after a long battle with cancer, we were just drained. These people treated our sorrow with such incredible compassion and caring that it helped to ease our pain. They printed up service brochures and held a service for us and our friends that brought us much comfort. I cannot say enough good things about them.

5 stars
Sandra, GA

I just wanted to thank you for taking care of Ranger. It is a wonderful service that you provide and I am very satisfied with the handling of this difficult event. This was the second time that we have used your company. Please pass on to those individuals that handled Ranger's remains..know that we appreciate all they do and understand some of the difficulties of the job. I was very glad to get him "home" so fast! Thank you again!

5 stars
Christa Robertson

I just wanted to tell you thanks. I've emailed all my fellow pet-lovers the following: "This isn’t my favorite topic, but I was so impressed by this place that I wanted to share it with my fellow pet-lovers. I went to the Chamblee one and it was nicer than any funeral home I’ve ever been to and the people were awesome. I hope you never need it, but if you do, you couldn’t ask for better care."

5 stars
Christy, Lawrenceville, GA

Thank you for the kindness and compassion you provided as we said our good-bye to our sweet Mama beagle. We found Oak Rest Gardens to be such a peaceful, respectful place, and each member of your staff seemed to truly understand our grief. This was actually our 5th experience with Deceased Pet Care. Our sweet baby beagle passed away last year, and in previous years we've had to say good-bye. Each heart-breaking time, your services were truly comforting and completely professional.

5 stars
The Burke Family

I really enjoyed meeting you on Friday. I would like to thank you again for assisting me with the burial arrangements (the vault), and transporting Busy's (my cat) cremation remains to Illinois for burial. Again, thank you for your time, support, and patience. With sincere appreciation for all you've done. Sincerely,

5 stars
Lydia, Lawrenceville, GA

Thank you for all you do. You made a difficult situation a little easier to deal with.

5 stars
Jason

Thank you for your kindness, compassion and professionalism in the handling of Cain Miller's cremation. You made a difficult time much easier. He was a loved family member.

5 stars
Julie - Hiram, GA

I want to thank you personally for the handling with dignity of "My Woody". I feel at ease the procedures with the information you sent. It helped with the grieving. I really miss HIM!

5 stars
Patti, Cumming GA

I often wonder if anyone ever says thank you for the service you provide. You have touched our lives 3 times in the last 16 months. You took care of our dear sweet BooBoo in 12-09, our Regal Aspen in 5-10, and last but not least our big black Teddy Bear Magic this February. Thank you for the peace of mind that even at the end they were treated with kindness, respect and care.

5 stars
Jeff & Beth, Newnan GA

Thank you to you and your entire staff at Oak Rest for holding such a beautiful ceremony for our boy, K9 Blue. Your Staff was so professional and so kind you took great care of us and I'm grateful that Blue's final resting place is there. We are so thankful for each of you.

5 stars
Captain William Webb and Family

Debbie treated me with such kindness and understanding when my horse passed. She walked me through every step of the process with patience and care. Dusty picked up my boy for cremation and handled him with such love and compassion. He knelt down and laid a hand on my horse after he passed to pay his respects before taking him away and that is an act of kindness I will never forget. I will never be able to repay everyone who took care of my horse at the end of his 30 years of life but the gratitude I feel is overwhelming. Words fall woefully short but I will not forget each and every one of you and the care you showed both me and my horse. Thank you for all you do every day.

5 stars
Megan May 02, 2024

In April of 2024, our beloved Herschel, the scrappiest little fighter there ever was, went to heaven. Herschel and his twin brother, Fletch, were our first born. In March of 2024, after mourning his brother every day, our darling Fletch went to be with his beloved brother and best friend. Our hearts are beyond broken but we take comfort in their heavenly reunion. The compassion and thoughtfulness that DPC has shown to our family could not have been more tender or considerate. These days have been the saddest of our lives and your kindness will never be forgotten. Thank you for taking care of our darling boys. We cherish their paw prints and find comfort that they are back home with us. We will keep them by our side all the days of our lives, until we meet again. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you.

5 stars
Camille & Beau Wilson April 16, 2024

Paul and Raven just awesome they help me throughout the entire process for my Caruso's service. every question that I had no matter how small they were right there. Although a very painful time for me they both made it more manageable, and the counseling sessions are a lifesaver also.

5 stars
Shirelle Gaston Armstrong January 03, 2024

Our service was handled through our veterinarian office. This was far better than what we expected and what we received before years earlier for another pet. The handling of such details touched all of our hearts! I’m not sure if there would have been any better way of handling of this for us. We would strongly recommend them Worth every cent

5 stars
Theron Rose August 03, 2023

From the first conversation all the way to receiving my beloved cats cremains, it was a top notch and thoughtful experience. Beautiful packaging and presentation with amazing attention to detail. Wonderful experience through a very difficult time.

5 stars
Christina Potter July 19, 2023

My heart was so hurt after my dog passed. Lenee walked me through the process and allowed for me to cry over the phone. She listened to my concerns. After I finished my call with her, I felt totally peace. Thank you for your service and professionalism.

5 stars
Shatori February 27, 2023

I want to thank you for your compassion and great service over the years. We have 3 pups buried at Oak Rest. Your handling of Dolly, Clementine, and Sophia from pickup to internment was caring and professional. In October 2022, you assisted me with the cremation of our sweet Sassy. Again, Deceased Pet Care's handling of our beloved dog was excellent. We had her back home with us in a timely manner. I cannot thank you enough. I highly recommend you.

5 stars
Lea Lewis January 17, 2023

Most professional and compassionate service during a very emotional time

5 stars
John Duke June 28, 2022

Truffles passed on 2/15/2022, he was loved unconditionally, lived 16 1/2 years. Our hearts are forever broken. Laura at Deceased Pet Care provided us with exceptional care with our baby. Thank you all for everything.

5 stars
JACQUELINE RICE March 15, 2022

My name is Matthew Jackson. My wife is Sarah Jackson. We just lost one of our babies ( Tink ) on September 26th. She was old. We knew the day was coming. I had been trying to emotionally prepare myself for that day for well over a year. But when the day came I was heartbroken. We lost another of our babies almost 3 years ago. Her name is Sophie. We had both our babies cremated at deceased pet care. On behalf of my Wife and I, I want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for taking such great care of our girls. Getting them back gave me so much comfort. Everything you provided us was exceptional. I hope and pray that we don’t lose any more of our girls for quite a long time. But if we do, we will surely be calling upon the Shugart Family again. Thank you,

5 stars
Sarah and Matt Jackson

Thank you for your care for Rikki. He was always appreciative for everything done for him. He will always be remembered and missed. Always,

5 stars
Chris Bridger

My name is Mary Fatta and I just wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking care of my dog Nellie. Her remains were sent to your Funeral Home & Crematory from my veterinarian at Ocoee Animal Hospital for cremation, and I received her ashes in the beautiful box you provided. I commend you for the work you do, and for doing such a great job on not only taking care of my dear Nellie, but all the pets that get sent to your facility. May God Bless you and keep you safe in his hands. Take care, and again thank you so very much.

5 stars
Mary Fatta

Thank you so much for taking care of our precious Susie so we could bring her home. And the things included in her box were beautiful, and appreciated very much. Thank you for your kindness.

5 stars
Michael & Judy Rickert

I work in the veterinary field and I’ve called DPC many times for other people’s pets. Recently, I had to call for one of my own. The staff is always so kind, helpful, and empathetic. The complimentary tin my Max came in was so beautiful. You could tell the package he was in was put together thoughtfully and with care. I will from now on recommend DPC. Thank you all for your care.

5 stars
Jessica T.

It has always been our pleasure to be able to recommend your considerate and competent services to our clients. Thank you for what you do.

5 stars
Dr. Cheryl B., DVM

We cannot thank you enough. Your service was so prompt and caring. We will tell all our friends about you. From the bottom of our hearts, Thank You!

5 stars
The Family of “Capone”

Thank you so much for your kindness today. The kindness and sympathy that you displayed was more welcomed and needed than my words could ever express. So all I can do is say "thank you". Your kindness has been such a service to me and my

5 stars
Katheryn Austin

I want to take this time to thank everyone there for helping me through three difficult times in my life. Your services and your thoughtfulness is greatly appreciated. Everyday I look at my mantle and I am so glad my babies are with me.

5 stars
Bruna Boudreaux

I have used Deceased Pet Care twice in recent years. They are so helpful and respectful. It is difficult to lose a pet and even harder to turn them over to strangers. I found that family owned really means something to the Shugarts. They treat pet owners like family.

5 stars
Iris Najarro

Thank you for your response and kind words. I am so glad I reached out for comfort about loosing my pet but I had no idea that others could experience to same level of grief that I have, and I know now that I am not alone. I am thankful that there are people like you who have devoted themselves to the care of our furbabies. May God have a special place in his heart for you and your staff.

5 stars
Teresa Christian

Paul,Thank you so much for your kind assistance with my babies. In loving Memory: Max Meadows 10-25-99 to 10-24-11 and Jamie Meadows 7-16-97 to 1-12-12

5 stars
Tinker Meadows

Thank you so much for being so kind and gentle with my Saphne; and thank you for placing her so gentle with her pink blanket for the last time. Sincerely grateful

5 stars

Thank you so much for the sincere interest you took as I talked about my life with Dominoe, and my life without her. I'm so glad their are people like you at a time like this. God Bless You!

5 stars
Aleta

A belated thank you for cremating our dogs Taco, Jasmine, and cat Olivia over the past 10 months. Like many vets, we have acquired many animals. Many of whom became seniors at the same time. I really appreciate the services that you provide. I hope to not be using them personally for some time to come.

5 stars
Dr. Vanessa-DVM, Sugar Hill, GA

I wanted to thank you for your thought and care with handling everything. Especially Susan who answered my questions and was so sincere about the situation. The urn and pawprint plaque are beautiful and I will treasure it always. It is nice to see businesses like yours out there that help pet owners grieve their furry family members.

5 stars
Trish McCall

I just wanted to send a belated thank you for your cremation of my dear dog Bodie. His passing at a young age was sudden and traumatic, and your kindness at this difficult time for our family was deeply appreciated. Thank you for your respectful and timely treatment of my wonderful friend. You do a good service.

5 stars
Brook Newton, DVM

I just wanted to thank you for the services you provided after the sudden death of our cat. Dee was very friendly and understanding and helped guide us through the process. We were very pleased. Thank you again.

5 stars
Paula Robinson

Thank you for taking care of our Speckles. The box is a beautiful reminder of our beloved cat, and I will always treasure the paw print. Thanks for helping in this difficult time.

5 stars
Margaret Thomson

Paul and Jill, On behalf of our little Chloe we thank you so much for the outstanding care we received. Many Thanks,

5 stars
Russell & Sara White

Thank you ever so much for you and most of all, for going above and beyond the call of duty for Pepper and myself. You are such a blessing.

5 stars
Rhea & Pepper, Decatur, GA

Dear Debbie, I am most appreciative of the pictures you sent with Cassie and Gracie added to my beautiful stone. It was a very kind thing for you to do. Thanks to you and your assistant, a very emotional day was made much easier. I believe his name is Scott. Please relay my thanks to him as well. I continue to be impressed by the services offered by Deceased Pet Care and the beautiful maintenance of the cemetery. My very best wishes,

5 stars
Joan Bortnick

Thank you for your kindness in helping my husband with the loss of our "puppy" Baskerville. I am, sure many people don't recognize our loss as legitimate, with all the problems we all face. Our dog brought so much joy to our family-as a member of the family would. Our hope is to get to the point that we can again have another dog-perhaps one who has never had a loving home! Thank you again,

5 stars
Linda, Buford, Ga

Andy and his family would like to thank Deceased Pet Care for their love and support. Anyone with pets sees the joy they bring to us day after day. I have come to realize that our four legged friends know "the secret" and that is why why have such short lives. They already know what it takes a human a lifetime to learn-unconditional love.

5 stars
Tina and Jerry Lamb, Nikki, Lucy, Andretta, Richie and Wilson

I have used the services of this company four times over the past 12 or so years. The first time, I was surprised and pleased by how very kind and understanding they were. Now I know that is simply their way. The value of the comfort they provide to grieving pet owners cannot be underestimated.

5 stars
Judi, Atlanta, GA

What caring people! They offer full range burial and cremation services for your pets. They have been in business for over 34 years. When our dog died, they treated her as a member of the family, and did everything they could to comfort us.

5 stars
Anne, GA

Juliann, Thank u so much the heart is so pretty. I finally got it and gi-gi other ashes. I placed in my living room cuz she owned that room. I put her on her pillow with all of her toys around her. I am so pleased with everything ya'll have done for me. Thank u! From the bottom of my heart.

5 stars
Delita Smith

I really would like to thank Steve for your kindness. I will highly recommend your services to all my friends. Thank you

5 stars
Dean Gunnells

Please extend to the entire staff of your Chamblee office my deep appreciation for the kindness and, professionalism shown after the loss of my boxer, Corporal. Even as an old combat Marine, this really hit me hard. Your staff made it so much easier. God Bless,

5 stars
Jim, Johns Creek, GA

Dear Debbie, We want to express how much we appreciate the love and care you gave to our little Millie. Also, you were so kind to us during this time. Your kind words in the book meant so much. You are very special and your sincerity is so true. Thank you and God bless you and your family.

5 stars
Kent & Stephen

Thank you so much for all you did for us. Your kindness and friendship mean so much to me.

5 stars
Mike

You took care of my Linkon from McDonough Animal Hospital. There is not a thank you that I could say to you how blessed I am that you took care of Linkon for me. The Rainbow bridge book mark with wild flowers was the best, I still cry when I look at it. I know I will pick her up. My heart is still broken. Thank you for making it easier.

5 stars
Frizzle Family

Thank you so much for handling the cremation of our Anastasia "Pretty Girl". Her urn is just gorgeous. Your staff has been remarkable. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your sincerity & respect in regards to my beloved kitten. You are a treasure during such a difficult time.

5 stars
Dawn, Keith, Danielle, Milton GA

Jeff and I wanted to say thank you to you and the young man that came to pick up Skipper. Please let him know we said thank you, he was very polite and respectful. And thank you for spending the time with me on the phone. This of course is unbelievably difficult, but you and the staff made it easier. Our other horse is getting long ok, and has formed a three some with our two goats. Nothing will ever be the same, but will be ok.

5 stars
Jeff & Stacey Cummings

We want to thank you so much for taking care of our Zeke. He was our baby we had him since he was 6 weeks old. 9-22-20 was his birthday and he was 15 years old. He had a very good life and was loved very much..he will be missed very much. If Dogs go to heaven, we know that he is there. He was a good boy, he went to heaven on 9-14-20 and the staff at Crestview Animal Hospital was all very good with him. Zeke was a very sick boy, and our hearts are broken. We know he is a good place now. So thank you so very much.

5 stars
Tommy & Evelyn Rogers